HAPPY THOUGHT OF NATURE

Dazzling June crawls up to outfox May.
It’s so amusing how the birds sing in the wee hours of the morning.
The dawn arrives with the morning sun,
And my world is illuminated;What a day!
I reach for my colurful garden of tropical plants which has been showered by mist.
With smiles of my fluffy cheeks I wallow in turns.
Should I be terrified by the sound of the thunderstorms?
Alas! I am at my abode.
The white strokes of light illuminates the sky.
Weather forecast wasn’t wrong when it predicted rainfall here and Sunshine there.
Happy thought of nature gives me joy.
©Onwuama Lawrence
poeticbane.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

